View Now

Announcing the Polynesian Football Hall of fame Class of 2024


November 9, 2023 (Honolulu, HI) – The Polynesian Football Hall of Fame unveiled its Class of 2024 today. They are Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Reno Mahe and Domata Peko.

“On behalf of the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame, we congratulate the Class of 2024,” said Jesse Sapolu, Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Chairman, Co-Founder and Inductee. “These men represent the very best of our Polynesian people and we look forward to celebrating this recognition with them and their families in January.”

The Class of 2024 will be honored during the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Weekend on January 19 & 20, 2024. The events will include the Polynesian Bowl, the Enshrinement Ceremony, and the Celebration Dinner.

The Inductees were selected from a field of over 100 nominees by the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee which members include Inductee Jack Thompson (Chairman), Coach Dick Vermeil, Coach Ron McBride, Inductees Olin Kreutz, Kevin Mawae, Ray Schoenke, broadcaster Neil Everett, and NFL Network Reporter Steve Wyche. All living Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Inductees also cast a vote.


DWAYNE “THE ROCK” JOHNSON (Samoan ancestry)


  • University of Miami National Championship team (1991)
  • CFL Calgary Stampeders (1995)
  • Purchased the XFL in 2020

DOMATA PEKO (Samoan ancestry)


  • Michigan State University (DL)
  • NFL Cincinnati Bengals (2006-16), Denver Broncos (2017-18), Baltimore Ravens (2019) and Arizona Cardinals (2020), 15 seasons
  • 194 NFL games started (16 or more games in 13 of his 15 years)

RENO MAHE (Tongan ancestry)


  • Brigham Young University (RB & WR)
  • NFL Philadelphia Eagles (2003-07), RB & KR/PR
  • NFL All-Pro Kick Returner (2005)
  • Founding Board Member, Polynesian Football Hall of Fame
  • NFLPA Philadelphia Eagles Player representative (2007-08)

About the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame: The Polynesian Football Hall of Fame honors Polynesia’s greatest players, coaches, and contributors. Its permanent home is located at the Polynesian Cultural Center and was established in 2013 by Super Bowl Champions Jesse Sapolu and Ma’a Tanuvasa. There are currently 44 inductees. For more information, visit 

About the Polynesian Bowl: The Polynesian Bowl is a premier all-star game played annually in Honolulu, Hawai`i that features 100 of the nation’s top ranked high school seniors of Polynesian and non-Polynesian ancestry alike – many of whom have gone on to play in the NFL. Past MVPs include AJ Epenesa, Puka Nacua, Travis Hunter and Nico Iamaleava. The game is broadcast live and in primetime on NFL Network. For more information, visit